Council Appointment for the term of Council 2022 - 2026

1. That the following appointments to Council's Budget Committee, Community Spirit Awards Selection Committee and the CAO Review Committee be approved, as follows:

2023 Budget Committee

Mayor Burton
Councillor Adams
Councillor Elgar
Councillor Haslett-Theall
Councillor O'Meara

2024 Budget Committee

Mayor Burton Councillor Adams Councillor Chisholm Councillor Knoll Councillor Nanda

2025 Budget Committee

Mayor Burton
Councillor Adams
Councillor Duddeck
Councillor Lishchyna
Councillor McNeice

2026 Budget Committee

Mayor Burton Councillor Adams Councillor Gittings Councillor Longo Councillor Xie

2023 Community Spirit Awards Selection Committee

Mayor Burton
Councillor Chisholm
Councillor Grant

2024 Community Spirit Awards Selection Committee

Mayor Burton Councillor Gittings Councillor Nanda

2025 Community Spirit Awards Selection Committee

Mayor Burton Councillor Longo Councillor McNeice

2026 Community Spirit Awards Selection Committee

Mayor Burton Councillor O'Meara Councillor Xie

2023 CAO Review Committee

Mayor Burton
Councillor Adams
Councillor Elgar
Councillor Haslett-Theall
Councillor O'Meara

2024 CAO Review Committee

Mayor Burton
Councillor Adams
Councillor Chisholm
Councillor Knoll
Councillor Nanda

2025 CAO Review Committee

Mayor Burton Councillor Adams Councillor Elgar Councillor Haslett-Theall Councillor O'Meara

2026 CAO Review Committee

Mayor Burton
Councillor Adams
Councillor Gittings
Councillor Longo
Councillor Xie

2. That appointments of Members of Council to various committees for the term November 15, 2022 to November 30, 2023, or until their successors are appointed, be approved as follows:

Community Task Force for Oakville's Community Energy Plan

Mayor Burton

Heritage Oakville Advisory Committee

Councillor Duddeck Councillor Gittings

Town of Oakville Water Air Rescue Force (TOWARF)

Councillor Longo

3. That By-law 2022-129, a by-law to appoint Members of Council to the following boards and committees for the term of Council, November 15, 2022 to November 14, 2026, or until their successors are appointed, be passed:

Bronte Village B.I.A. Board of Management

Councillor O'Meara

Downtown Oakville B.I.A. Board of Management

Councillor Haslett-Theall

Kerr Village B.I.A. Board of Management

Councillor Chisholm

Development Charges Steering Committee

Mayor Burton
Councillor Adams
Councillor Elgar
Councillor Haslett-Theall
Councillor O'Meara

Oakville Public Library Board

Councillor Chisholm
Councillor Knoll

4. That By-law 2022-128, a by-law to appoint Members of Council to the following legislated committees to hold office from November 15, 2022 to November 30, 2023, or until their successors are appointed, be passed:

Accessibility Advisory Committee

Councillor Gittings

Appeals Committee and Property Standards Committee

Councillor Grant
Councillor Haslett-Theall
Councillor Lishchyna
Councillor McNeice
Councillor Nanda

5. That the appointments of Members of Council to Halton Solid Waste Management Advisory Committee, Conservation Halton and Credit Valley Conservation for the term of November 15, 2022 to November 14, 2026, or until their successors are appointed, be approved as follows and the names be submitted to the Region of Halton for confirmation of appointment:

Halton Solid Waste Management Advisory Committee

Councillor Elgar

Conservation Halton

Mayor Burton Councillor Duddeck Councillor Elgar Councillor Grant

Credit Valley Conservation

Councillor Adams