

Town of Oakville

Council Minutes

Date: Time: Location:	May 13, 2021 10:00 a.m. Virtual Meeting
Mayor and Council:	Mayor Burton (In person) Councillor Adams Councillor Chisholm Councillor Gittings Councillor Grant Councillor Haslett-Theall Councillor Knoll Councillor Lishchyna Councillor Longo Councillor O'Meara Councillor Robertson Councillor Sandhu
Regrets:	Councillor Duddeck Councillor Elgar Councillor Parmar
Staff:	 J. Clohecy, Chief Administrative Officer N. Sully, Commissioner of Corporate Services and Treasurer D. Carr, Town Solicitor D. St. George, Director of Economic Development and Corporate Strategy (In person) V. Tytaneck, Town Clerk (In person) J. Warren, Council and Committee Coordinator (In person)

The Town of Oakville Council met in special session, via videoconference, this 13th day of May, 2021 in the Council Chamber of the Oakville Municipal Building, 1225 Trafalgar Road, Oakville commencing at 10:00 a.m.

1. Regrets

As noted above.

2. Declarations of Pecuniary Interest

Councillor Knoll declared a pecuniary interest regarding Item 3.1 as he is the primary shareholder and CEO for the business location that the production company is using for this request.

3. Discussion Item(s)

3.1 Project V Pictures Ltd. Film Request

(Councillor Knoll having declared a pecuniary interest did not vote on this item.)

Moved by Councillor Adams Seconded by Councillor Lishchyna

- 1. That the Project V Pictures Ltd. film request, for the use of special effects pyrotechnics, as detailed in the May 10, 2021 report from the Economic Development and Corporate Strategy department, be approved.
- 2. That an exemption from the noise by-law related to the special effects from the film production at 171 Speers Road, be approved.

CARRIED

4. Consideration and Reading of By-Laws

4.1 By-law 2021-090

A by-law to confirm the proceedings of a special meeting of Council.

Moved by Councillor Chisholm Seconded by Councillor O'Meara

That the by-law noted above be approved.

CARRIED

5. Adjournment

The Mayor adjourned the meeting at 10:01 a.m.

Vicki Tytaneck, Town Clerk